A Godly Husband and Valentine’s Day

I know this is a week late, but I read this article, “Valentine the Brave,” by R.C. Sproul Jr., a couple days ago and was very moved by it, along with my wife. R.C. Sproul Jr. has experienced much suffering in the last year or so with the death of his wife and daughter occurring within a year. He was already a good writer and communicator of deep theological truths but now he is really writing in such a way that it makes me think deeply, laugh out loud, and cry inside and out almost every time I read his writings. I am sure that this is because of the suffering he has been through. Here is the kind of godly husband that I want to be by God’s grace. I hope you other husbands and future husbands out there will learn from this Biblical vision of a godly husband as well and strive after this with me by God’s grace and strength.

(HT Aaron Everingham)

Leave a comment